A blueprint for a simultaneous test of quantum mechanics and general relativity in a space-based quantum optics experiment

Downloadstatistik des Dokuments (Auswertung nach COUNTER):

Pallister, S. et al.: A blueprint for a simultaneous test of quantum mechanics and general relativity in a space-based quantum optics experiment. In: EPJ Quantum Technology 4 (2017), Nr. 2. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1140/epjqt/s40507-017-0055-y

Version im Repositorium

Zum Zitieren der Version im Repositorium verwenden Sie bitte diesen DOI: https://doi.org/10.15488/4790

Zeitraum, für den die Download-Zahlen angezeigt werden:

Jahr: 
Monat: 

Summe der Downloads: 14




Kleine Vorschau
Zusammenfassung: 
In this paper we propose an experiment designed to observe a general-relativistic effect on single photon interference. The experiment consists of a folded Mach-Zehnder interferometer, with the arms distributed between a single Earth orbiter and a ground station. By compensating for other degrees of freedom and the motion of the orbiter, this setup aims to detect the influence of general relativistic time dilation on a spatially superposed single photon. The proposal details a payload to measure the required effect, along with an extensive feasibility analysis given current technological capabilities.
Lizenzbestimmungen: CC BY 4.0
Publikationstyp: article
Publikationsstatus: publishedVersion
Erstveröffentlichung: 2017
Die Publikation erscheint in Sammlung(en):Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

Verteilung der Downloads über den gewählten Zeitraum:

Herkunft der Downloads nach Ländern:

Pos. Land Downloads
Anzahl Proz.
1 image of flag of Germany Germany 14 100,00%

Weitere Download-Zahlen und Ranglisten:


Hinweis

Zur Erhebung der Downloadstatistiken kommen entsprechend dem „COUNTER Code of Practice for e-Resources“ international anerkannte Regeln und Normen zur Anwendung. COUNTER ist eine internationale Non-Profit-Organisation, in der Bibliotheksverbände, Datenbankanbieter und Verlage gemeinsam an Standards zur Erhebung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung von Nutzungsdaten elektronischer Ressourcen arbeiten, welche so Objektivität und Vergleichbarkeit gewährleisten sollen. Es werden hierbei ausschließlich Zugriffe auf die entsprechenden Volltexte ausgewertet, keine Aufrufe der Website an sich.

Suche im Repositorium


Durchblättern

A blueprint for a simultaneous test of quantum mechanics and general relativity in a space-based quantum optics experiment

Download statistics - Document (COUNTER):

Pallister, S. et al.: A blueprint for a simultaneous test of quantum mechanics and general relativity in a space-based quantum optics experiment. In: EPJ Quantum Technology 4 (2017), Nr. 2. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1140/epjqt/s40507-017-0055-y

Repository version

To cite the version in the repository, please use this identifier: https://doi.org/10.15488/4790

Selected time period:

year: 
month: 

Sum total of downloads: 14




Thumbnail
Abstract: 
In this paper we propose an experiment designed to observe a general-relativistic effect on single photon interference. The experiment consists of a folded Mach-Zehnder interferometer, with the arms distributed between a single Earth orbiter and a ground station. By compensating for other degrees of freedom and the motion of the orbiter, this setup aims to detect the influence of general relativistic time dilation on a spatially superposed single photon. The proposal details a payload to measure the required effect, along with an extensive feasibility analysis given current technological capabilities.
License of this version: CC BY 4.0
Document Type: article
Publishing status: publishedVersion
Issue Date: 2017
Appears in Collections:Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

distribution of downloads over the selected time period:

downloads by country:

pos. country downloads
total perc.
1 image of flag of Germany Germany 14 100.00%

Further download figures and rankings:


Hinweis

Zur Erhebung der Downloadstatistiken kommen entsprechend dem „COUNTER Code of Practice for e-Resources“ international anerkannte Regeln und Normen zur Anwendung. COUNTER ist eine internationale Non-Profit-Organisation, in der Bibliotheksverbände, Datenbankanbieter und Verlage gemeinsam an Standards zur Erhebung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung von Nutzungsdaten elektronischer Ressourcen arbeiten, welche so Objektivität und Vergleichbarkeit gewährleisten sollen. Es werden hierbei ausschließlich Zugriffe auf die entsprechenden Volltexte ausgewertet, keine Aufrufe der Website an sich.

Search the repository


Browse